COVID-19 Rules and Regulations for the 2021 Season

COVID Rules for ESAA 2021

The following are guidelines for all ESAA programs and represent the minimum requirements for all participants. When ESAA team is visiting team: team and all of their supporters will voluntarily comply with all park specific requirements in addition to those set forth here.

  1. Only players and coaches in and near the dugout.
    - If kids need room to social distance they can use the bleachers.
  2. No parents/spectators allowed on the bleachers.
  3. Masks must be worn at all times by coaches.
  4. Players wear masks to and from the field.
  5. Masks are NOT optional in games, they are mandatory
  6. Umpires are allowed behind the plate and must wear a mask.
  7. If a player, coach or fan feels ill they should not attend a game or practice.
  8. Shared equipment - all HELMETS must be cleaned and disinfected.
  9. Tip/waiver your hat at the end of the game - no high fives, etc.
  10. Teams must clear their dugout/spectator areas of all garbage prior to vacating the field and should leave the park within 15 minutes of last out.
  11. Self-report to all close contacts after a laboratory-confirmed or probable COVID- 19 infection.
    (Close contact is defined as someone who was within 6 feet or over 15 minutes, masked or unmasked)
  12. All CDC and IDPH rules and guidelines are to be followed by all.
  13. NO SPITTING by players or coaches - no gum or sunflower seeds allowed.

Park districts require social distancing to be observed at all times.
Rules are subject to change as situations and regulations require.
Read the Chicago Park district Covid-19 response statement

Astros Rookie T-ball (2nd yr) Baseball

2021 Team Schedule:

If you have a player on the Astros team, please login to your account to see the latest coaches messages.

  Day Date Time Away - Score Home - Score Park Field
Sun 04/18/21 3:00 PM Astros @ Practice CPD - Sauganash Park #1 - South
Fri 04/23/21 6:00 PM Astros @ Practice CPD - Sauganash Park #1 - South
Sun 04/25/21 4:00 PM Astros @ Practice CPD - Sauganash Park #2 - North
Sat 05/01/21 3:00 PM Astros @ A's CPD - Sauganash Park #2 - North
Fri 05/07/21 6:00 PM Giants @ Astros CPD - Sauganash Park #1 - South
Mon 05/10/21 4:00 PM Yankees @ Astros CPD - Sauganash Park #2 - North
Sun 05/16/21 2:00 PM Astros @ Blue Jays CPD - Sauganash Park #1 - South
Tue 05/18/21 6:00 PM Cardinals @ Astros CPD - Sauganash Park #2 - North
Sat 05/22/21 1:00 PM Astros @ Red Sox CPD - Sauganash Park #1 - South
10  Sun 05/23/21 2:00 PM Astros @ Pirates CPD - Sauganash Park #1 - South
11  Sat 06/05/21 11:00 AM Astros @ Tigers CPD - Sauganash Park #1 - South
12  Wed 06/09/21 6:00 PM Braves @ Astros CPD - Sauganash Park #1 - South
13  Sat 06/12/21 11:00 AM Astros @ Cubs CPD - Sauganash Park #1 - South
14  Sun 06/13/21 1:30 PM White Sox @ Astros CPD - Sauganash Park #1 - South
15  Wed 06/16/21 6:00 PM Cubs @ Astros CPD - Sauganash Park #2 - North
16  Sat 06/19/21 6:00 PM Astros @ White Sox CPD - Sauganash Park #1 - South
Little League Baseball

Team Sponsor: