COVID-19 Rules and Regulations for the 2021 Season

COVID Rules for ESAA 2021

The following are guidelines for all ESAA programs and represent the minimum requirements for all participants. When ESAA team is visiting team: team and all of their supporters will voluntarily comply with all park specific requirements in addition to those set forth here.

  1. Only players and coaches in and near the dugout.
    - If kids need room to social distance they can use the bleachers.
  2. No parents/spectators allowed on the bleachers.
  3. Masks must be worn at all times by coaches.
  4. Players wear masks to and from the field.
  5. Masks are NOT optional in games, they are mandatory
  6. Umpires are allowed behind the plate and must wear a mask.
  7. If a player, coach or fan feels ill they should not attend a game or practice.
  8. Shared equipment - all HELMETS must be cleaned and disinfected.
  9. Tip/waiver your hat at the end of the game - no high fives, etc.
  10. Teams must clear their dugout/spectator areas of all garbage prior to vacating the field and should leave the park within 15 minutes of last out.
  11. Self-report to all close contacts after a laboratory-confirmed or probable COVID- 19 infection.
    (Close contact is defined as someone who was within 6 feet or over 15 minutes, masked or unmasked)
  12. All CDC and IDPH rules and guidelines are to be followed by all.
  13. NO SPITTING by players or coaches - no gum or sunflower seeds allowed.

Park districts require social distancing to be observed at all times.
Rules are subject to change as situations and regulations require.
Read the Chicago Park district Covid-19 response statement

ESAA Board of Directors

Thad Quinley
VP-Director of Baseball:
Michael McManus
VP-Director of Softball:
Thomas Driscoll
Board Member:
Daniel Colgan
Thomas Driscoll
Daniel Fitzgerald
Jeffrey Fraterrigo
Frank Phillips
Thad Quinley
Joe Sanner
Lindsay Stavrakas
Michael Warren
Special Services:
Thad Quinley CPD Liasons/Parks
Eileen Onofrio Picnic Supervisor
Matt Somers Registration/Scheduling/Web Site
Terri Fleischhacker Treasury - Accounting
League Commissioners:
Instructional T-ball (1st yr) Jenny O'Malley
Rookie T-ball (2nd yr) Lindsay Stavrakas
Intermediate 7 Stephen Couper
Intermediate 8 Eric Schmitt SCHMITT
Minors 9 Joe Sanner
Minors 10 Lindsay Stavrakas
Majors Joseph Logue
Senior John Williams
Senior Frank Salvage
Intermediate Peter Lardakis
Minors Daniel Fitzgerald
Majors Daniel Fitzgerald
Majors Thomas Driscoll
Majors Daniel Colgan
Senior Thomas Driscoll
Senior Daniel Fitzgerald
Thunder - Summer Patrick Morris
Thunder - Summer Frank Phillips
Thunder - Summer Cathy Sanchez
Thunder - Fall Frank Phillips
Thunder - Fall Patrick Morris
Thunder - Fall Cathy Sanchez
Storm - Summer Jeffrey Fraterrigo
Storm - Summer Thomas Driscoll
Storm - Fall Jeffrey Fraterrigo
Storm - Fall Thomas Driscoll